Pony Club Polocrosse

Pony Club PolocrossePolocrosse provides The Pony Club with a team competition requiring courage, determination and all-round riding ability on the part of the rider and careful and systematic training of the pony.

It encourages a higher standard of riding throughout The Pony Club and to stimulate among the future generation a greater interest in riding as a sport and as a recreation. It is suitable for ordinary children on ordinary ponies and encourages a strong and unselfish team spirit.

There are a number of polocrosse competitions and events run each year in The Pony Club, from taster days for beginners to international competitions. Each year there are a number of tournaments held around the country for Branch and Centre teams to compete in, in different age categories, and the Polocrosse Championships takes place each year at The Pony Club Championships.

Every two years The Pony Club run a Home International, with teams of Open, Junior and Mini players from England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales vying to lift the trophy. In 2018 the UK will be hosting a team from the Australian Pony Club for a two week tour, culminating in test matchs at the Celyn tournament.

Pony Club Area Co-ordinators

Please find below a list of Pony Club polocrosse Area co-ordinators. The Area co-ordinators can help you organise introductory polocrosse sessions for Branches and Centres that are keen to take up the sport. They can put you in touch with accredited coaches who can come and run training sessions and bring all the necessary equipment with them.

Area co-ordinators also try to organise open polocrosse training days and competitions for all Members to attend, so if you are keen to try the sport then please get in touch with your Area co-ordinator and they should be able to help you.

Area Coordinator Name Email Address Telephone number
1 / 19 Shaun Gillanders shaun@overdalkeithstables.co.uk 01577 840740/ 07999 931153
2 Harry Chrisp hc@gibsons-law.com 07711 828354
3 Emily Gilfillan emily_polocrosse@yahoo.co.uk 07720 083944 / 07985 710163
4 / 5 Anna Kimber Tarbuck anna@celynpolocrosse.co.uk 07713 443997
6 Chris Milburn chris.milburn@live.co.uk 07967 263141
7 Chris Milburn chris.milburn@live.co.uk 07967 263141
8 Caro Daniels carodaniels72@gmail.com 07802 325466
9 Laura Scott laura.scott03@btinternet.com 07767 833688
10 Natalie Harpin harpins@hotmail.co.uk 07966 267158 / 01656 880145
11 Sian Griffiths sian@stonelinkfarm.co.uk 01424 882747 / 07737 286407
12 Deirdre Glover dgloverbn5@yahoo.co.uk 01234 381757 / 07941 017511
13 Kim Stevens seawitch@live.co.uk 07725 594963
15 / 16 Kiki Willcocks jjwillcocks@btconnect.com
17 Angela Fynn roger.fynn@btopenworld.com 028 4278 8254 / 07718 080244
18 Doreen Vanstone doreenvanstone@hotmail.co.uk

 

Pony Club Polocrosse

Upcoming Pony Club Events

Pony Club

Click here to vist PC Polocrosse page